Skip to content

Entertaining at the New York State Fair!

September 1, 2009
Chris and Bentley weave pole racing

Chris Perondi and Blazing Bentley weave pole racing (Photo by Mike Hodgson)

sodNy_IMG_3229I am honored to be apart of the New York State Fair entertainment lineup!  Upon arrival on Tuesday, I was directed to my performance area which was a huge patch of concrete. Obviously, due to the nature of our stunts, the dogs can’t perform on cement. The fairs utility crew was very professional and immediately got to work on our performance area.  I had sod brought in and professionally laid to accommodate our high energy show!

The fair started out being a little wet, however, I haven’t had to cancel any shows yet. The sun came out yesterday and sunshine is expected for the remainder of the week. The dogs are staying cool and performing spectacular. The stands have been packed ever since our first show on Thursday. You can check out some news highlights from Channel 9 WSYR and Channel 10 Now!

I am truly enjoying myself here at the great New York State Fair. The grandstand concerts have been a lot of fun. So far I’ve been to three concerts: Gavin DeGraw with Kelly Clarkson, The Fray, and comedian ventriloquist Jeff Dunham.  The Fray was my favorite of the three, however, all the concerts have been very enjoyable. This Saturday I’ll be joining the crowds to see Kid Rock. I’m also hoping to catch Switchfoot at the free stage this week.

Kelly_Clarkson_IMG_0999

Kelly Clarkson (iphone pic)

Gavin Degraw (iphone pic)

Gavin Degraw (iphone pic)

Dunham_IMG_3371

Jeff Dunham (Canon G9)

fray_IMG_3311_edited

The Fray (Canon G9)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Tracy Custer permalink
    September 1, 2009 8:11 pm

    Great place, great fair – miss being there but hope you are enjoying all the fun!

  2. Michelle permalink
    September 6, 2009 12:39 pm

    It was a great show! My kids and I thought it was high energy and would love to see it again next year 🙂

    Thanks for bringing your furbabies to our area!!!

  3. September 6, 2009 4:33 pm

    Thank you for the comment!! I hope to see you and your kids again next year.

    All the best,

    Chris the Stunt Dog Guy

  4. Cait permalink
    September 7, 2009 7:47 pm

    What a fantastic addition to the fair! The positive and caring relationship between you and your dogs is truly special. My whole family throughly enjoyed every second of it and hope to see you all again next year.

    Best of luck to you in the future!

  5. September 7, 2009 9:36 pm

    I have a dozen photos from the NYS fair highlighting your high energy dogs! You had asked for people to send them to you. However, your main website does not have an email address to send them, nor a place to upload them. [You might also want to update your copyright date on your website.] Please let me know if you want the pictures from the NYS fair. Thanks!

  6. September 10, 2009 8:58 am

    You can e-mail them to me at chris@stuntdog.com or put them online on photo bucket or another photo site whereby i can access them. Thank you! I look forward to seeing your photos.

    All the best,

    Chris Perondi

  7. September 10, 2009 8:58 am

    Thank you! We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the NY state Fair! We hope to see you next year.

    All the best,

    Chris Perondi

  8. ann cotterill permalink
    September 13, 2009 7:28 pm

    wonderful performance. My family had the pleasure of seeing your show twice at the fair. Both times were great experiences. My daughter was one of the children that were picked to go up and have a dog jump over her. She will never forget the fun she had. Your message of dog rescue was so heart warming and sincere! Wish there were more in the world just like you. Keep up the good work!!!!

  9. September 13, 2009 11:27 pm

    Thank you for the wonderful comment and feedback Ann! 😉 I’m so glad to hear your family and daughter had such a great time. I enjoyed performing at the NY State fair! Hope to see you next year.

  10. Jennifer S. permalink
    September 24, 2009 10:01 am

    My husband & I saw your show at the NY State Fair on Monday, Aug 30, 2009. It was DOG GONE FUN! I took many pictures & due to my excellent camera got some great shots. I combined these to make a “movie” adding effects & music to the pictures so that my husband & I-and our dog-can enjoy the show again & again! I’d like to send you a copy of this in case you’d like to enjoy it as well…Where would I do so?

  11. October 2, 2009 12:39 pm

    Awesome! I can’t wait to see them! You can e-mail it to me if it’s not too large or upload it for me to download using a upload site like http://www.yousendit.com or transferbigfiles.com . My e-mail address is chris@stuntdog.com . I can’t wait to see it!

  12. Jennifer S. permalink
    October 12, 2009 1:35 pm

    Hi, Chris!

    I sent you the photo “movie” via transferbigfiles.com as you suggested. I’m curious if you received it as this was my 1st time using this that website? I did alot of editing to the photos to highlight the dogs against the colorful clothing of the audience. If you’d like edited or UNedited jpegs, I’d be happy to provide them to you as well…Anything to further the dog adoption cause…Just let me know…Thanks again for a great show!

    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

