Skip to content

Riverfest Entertainment Recap

July 25, 2009
Abby_IMG_0322

Abby Cline with Petey and Pompey

The annual La Crosse Riverfest was held July 1st through 5th in the beautiful state of Wisconsin. It was my second year providing river fest entertainment in La Crosse. The shows were a blast as we performed for huge crowds all weekend long.  I had the pleasure of bringing in an assistant trainer named Abby Cline this year.  She is from the Fargo, ND area and has been training and competing with her dogs for over two years. Her Australian cattle dogs Petey and Pompey did a tremendous job for their first time performing in the Extreme Canines Stunt Dog Show. Her flying disc catching pooches flew across the field with their agile abilities. They caught big air and pulled off some awesome flips. Petey tried his paws in my “Extreme Canines Triathlon” throughout the week. It was his first time entering this fast paced racing event. He and Abby did a tremendous job representing the yellow team at Riverfest. They even pulled off a win or two!

Wallace_IMG_0241

Roo Yori and Wallace

On Friday and Saturday I brought in a special guest to be apart of the production. Roo Yori and his national champion Frisbee catching pit bull took the field. You could see the faces of the audience as they couldn’t believe a Pit Bull could be so athletic and talented.  Wallace is no doubt the worlds best Frisbee catching pit bull. It was an honor to have them join us for this years Riverfest! They came from Rochester to join us and are apart of the Minnesota Disc Dog Club.

The fireworks show on Saturday night was spectacular. If you live near the La Crosse, WI area I would highly recommend checking out the annual 4th of July Riverfest next summer. You are guaranteed to have a dog gone great time!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Candy Seney permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:32 am

    I really enjoyed your show at the North Dakota State fair show.
    I work for a Trinity Nursing home and was wondering if you would be intrested in bring some of your talented dogs to show the residents that are not able to attend the fair to see your show, We would work around your schedule. My number at the office is 857-5905 or you cqn reach me at 833-8569
    Thank you very much.
    Candy Seney Trinity Homes
    Minot ND
    58701

  2. July 31, 2009 12:42 pm

    I was watching some of the coverage of your shows on Youtube the other day. Looks like so much fun. You’ll have to let me know if you ever make your way up to Canada!

  3. August 3, 2009 2:37 am

    Thanks Sara! I just got some footage edited from my shows at the North Dakota State Fair. Check out the latest blog post! Let me know what you think! I love performing with my dogs. It’s a blast! 😉

Leave a Reply

