Skip to content

What should I call my new dog?

May 19, 2009

051909_IMG_2765

I’d like to introduce my newest team member. This little guy is a two year old border collie who I adopted out of Pleasanton, California.  He came with the name of “Bentley”.  Which is a cool name; but I can’t seem to come up with anything great to run in front of it. I need catchy show name for him like my other dogs on the team (Flashy Ferrari, Acrobatic Abby, Soaring Sierra, etc).

051909_Bently_1024_IMG_2634I’ve been considering changing his name to “Revely” and his show name could be “Racin’ Revely”.  What do you think?

Here is your chance to help me finalize the name of my newest Extreme Canine Stunt Dog. Send me your best names and I’ll put my favorites on the ballet. We will then have an open poll and everyone can vote on which name they like the best!  All name entries must be submitted by this Sunday May 24th. I’ll put the voting poll up on Monday, so check back then to vote!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2009 3:22 pm

    Name him “Coop” and his show name can be ‘lil’ deuce coup’ because of his wonderful duel colored eyes. Just like in the Beach Boy’s song. Quick and ‘they don’t know what you got…”

  2. May 19, 2009 3:29 pm

    HOw about The ” Esquisite EarthySky” for a brown and blue eye?

    smiles, cyndi

  3. Matthew Strawn permalink
    May 19, 2009 4:04 pm

    How about Blazing Bentley or Bullet Bentley!

  4. Trish permalink
    May 19, 2009 4:44 pm

    Okay… if he were mine I’d name him “Split” and of course his show name would be “Lickety Split” =) Fits him perfect because he is so fast!!!

  5. nichole Hartmann permalink
    May 19, 2009 6:52 pm

    Ice…..! Ice man! hes a beautiful BC!

  6. Charla Beeler permalink
    May 19, 2009 8:38 pm

    I like Racin’ Flame 🙂 but then again Flame is one of my BC’s name 🙂

  7. Amberly permalink
    May 20, 2009 10:21 am

    You could name him Bowie after David Bowie who has the same eye condition. Although David was not born with it.
    Or Melanin because that is the name of the substance that causes the eyes to do that. Lack of it or something. But that does sound like a girls name.
    Or you could name him Bosworth after kate Bosworth who has the eye thing too.

    I want my eyes like that 🙂

    He is a cutie.

  8. amanda mcgee permalink
    May 20, 2009 1:56 pm

    how about Fletch?

  9. Jill permalink
    May 20, 2009 3:11 pm

    Rockin’ Rolls…. As in Rolls Royce (Bentley!!)

  10. Meris Morrison permalink
    May 20, 2009 8:08 pm

    Licety Split is gooood! Meris

  11. May 20, 2009 8:29 pm

    how about RELENTLESS REVELY OR RUN-ABOUT REVELY….SUCH AN ACTOIN PACT NAME FOR AN AWSOME LOOKING DOG

  12. Heidi permalink
    May 21, 2009 12:50 pm

    He looks a bit like a “Rascal” in the first picture, but Revely seems to flow well with the show name you want to use. Nice patio furniture, by the way.

  13. March 10, 2010 12:00 pm

    The guy really looks involved with that frisbee! I’m running a short piece on frisbees lost in snow over winter and found by my neighbour’s dog in the spring, and that shot of …whatever name he’ll eventually get…would be great to insert in my text. Could you give me permission to use it? Let me know what the credit line should say.

  14. March 10, 2010 6:30 pm

    Sure Alan. Please just credit to Chris Perondi the “Stunt Dog Guy” http://www.stuntdogguy.com

    Thanks and be sure you send me a link to the story when it’s completed. I’d love to promote it on my blog.

    All the best,

    Chris Perondi

  15. March 12, 2010 8:38 am

    Thanks a million, Chris! I’ve added the credit to you, and inserted your web site address.

    For your info, my blog is http://alanbutcher.wordpress.com
    e-mail is alan.butcher@sympatico.ca

    Anything more I can do for you? Just say the word.

    Again, many thanks!

Leave a Reply

