Skip to content

Doggone fun in Boston!

April 1, 2009

040109_img_0749The stunt dogs and I are currently staying at the #7 rated RV park in the world as seen in the Woodals campground directory. Normandy Farms is one of the nicest and friendliest RV parks I’ve ever visited. Downtown Boston is only about 25 miles away and the atmosphere here is wonderful. They are extremely dog friendly and offer a huge sports field where I was able to exercise the dogs. After we finished Frisbee play time we walked down the path to the two and a half acre fenced dog park. My guys enjoyed romping around,  jumping over agility obstacles, and running around the trees.

Normandy Farms also offers an indoor swimming pool and two hot tubs. Then to top it off, the disc enthusiasts will love the 18 hole disc golf course on premises.  No stinking putt-putt mini golf here; this is the big league! I was also impressed by the $31 a night off season rate. Overall, I give the Normandy Farms RV park 5 stars.  I will definitely come back here again someday!

I have few days layover before my next show scheduled in Keene, NH on April 5th. So I’m just going to relax here in the Boston area and enjoy the north east hospitality. I found Petco nearby along with a Ford dealer to take care of my faulty radiator resevour. It appears I’m destined to see a Ford service center in every city I make a layover. The truck has been in the shop six times since January 1st!

Yesterday I took Pepper and Sierra into downtown Boston and we had the opportunity of walking around the city a little bit. The dogs met a few new furry friends along the way as I enjoyed the sights and fresh air.  I hope to visit downtown again tomorrow depending on how things go with my truck. Who should I take with me this time?

040109_dogs_boston_img_2418_1

Sierra and Pepper enjoying the sunshine on a dock in downtown Boston. (March 31st, 2009)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Gabrielle Vachon permalink
    April 1, 2009 7:58 pm

    aww, who’s Pit Bull, don’t think I’ve seen that dog yet. The shot of the dogs on the dock is gorgeous.

  2. April 1, 2009 10:55 pm

    That’s Abby! Thanks!! 😉

  3. Jaimie permalink
    April 8, 2009 9:43 am

    Where can I get a schedule of your tour dates? We missed you in Keene, NH.
    Will you be on the east coast again sometime soon?

  4. April 20, 2009 12:50 am

    I will have a schedule on the website in the next week or so. I’ve been super busy getting settled into my new place in California. I’m sorry you missed us in Keene. The closest thing I have scheduled in the north east is the New York State Fair. I hope to see you at a show sometime.

    All the best!

    Chris

  5. May 4, 2009 1:50 pm

    My current summer schedule is online at http://www.stuntdog.com/schedule.htm 😉

  6. May 28, 2009 11:43 pm

    What kind of dog is Abby?

  7. June 16, 2009 2:16 pm

    Abby is a pit bull/greyhound mix. =>

Leave a Reply

