Skip to content

Sold out show on Long Island

March 28, 2009

032809_soldout_img_0714I arrived on Long Island on Thursday. The weather has been a little chilly with some light rain. However, I’m having a great time. I was able to hang out with some old friends who I met back in 2002 while performing at the Long Island Wildlife Park. For the past couple days I made my layover at the beach campground at Smith Point. There were deer running rampantly as one almost gave me a heart attack the first night! The dogs are well rested and ready to perform. Last night I pulled into the college campus where the Van Nostrand Theater is located. I’m parked in a great location right outside the loading dock. There is plenty of grass for the dogs to run, potty, and play. If only the weather was nicer!

032809_800_edit_img_8741

Samantha Valle the hometown star!

The show is scheduled for 3:00pm today at the Van Nostrand Theater in Brentwood, NY. Last night, I was walking around in the lobby and I happen to pass by the ticket booth. To my surprise the sign on the window said, “SOLD OUT”!  That’s right everyone, the “Extreme Canines Stunt Dog Show” has sold out the entire theater for our solo performance. This one hour production is going to have a packed house and I’m ready to show these Long Island folks what a real stunt dog show is all about. Samantha Valle from Islip Terrace and Usman Raiz from Huntington and are also among the team!  They are both very excited to perform locally for all their family and friends.  Rehearsal went great last night and the dogs are ready to rock.

Our next stop is Keene, NH for a show sheduled on April 5th. I’ll then be headed back to California to enjoy some beautiful spring sunshine!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2009 9:25 am

    Nice!
    Break a leg, guys!

  2. March 28, 2009 9:28 am

    Thanks bro! 😉

  3. March 28, 2009 10:57 am

    Woo! Congrats Chris! That’s really awesome!

Leave a Reply

