Skip to content

Stuck at the Ritz Theatre

March 17, 2009

031609_advertiser-tribune_march1609The show on Sunday went great with the Ritz Theatre selling 35% more tickets than they originally expected. We performed for a huge crowd of over 850 people. Our sound and light technition John, did a decent job hitting all our music cues considering we only had one day of rehearsal. This made up for him giving me a faulty rechargable 9 volt battery which died in the middle of our show. I was able to quickly change out my battery while Samantha took the center stage pulling off some wicked back flips and stunts with her star “Super Freak”.  This was a challenging show with a stage size of around 30 feet by 24 feet. The dogs did incredible considering the tighter than usual space and the new performance surface.

Yesterday was extremely hectic!  I woke up to my truck not wanting to start again.  I thought the hard starts were being caused by the cold weather. However, I didn’t want to take a chance breaking down on my way down to Florida, so after it finally started I took it into the shop. After a couple hours of evaluation in the service department, it appeared to be something a bit more serious. So I’m currently stuck on the road waiting for my truck to be repaired.

The rest of the morning was spent picking up flooring, dog crates, and cleaning up. Samantha and Usman decided to stay and wait so we could all caravaan down to Florida together. So at least I have some company while I’m stuck here on the road.  We all went to the park yesterday to get some fresh air and exercise the dogs. We finished up the day relaxing in my RV, eating pizza, and playing games. I’m not stressing yet as we don’t need to be down to Florida until Thursday afternoon. If all goes well we should be heading south by later this afternoon!

Here are a few pictures from yesterdays practice session at the park:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Hissen permalink
    March 17, 2009 4:06 pm

    When are you coming to So. California??????

  2. March 17, 2009 10:25 pm

    We would love to see a schedule so we could see your show.

  3. March 20, 2009 7:28 pm

    Hey Maggie Mae I will be posting up a schedule for my summer tour soon. Right now I have a few more theater shows on the east coast, then I’m headed back home to California to enjoy a couple months off the road.

    My current March/April theater schedule is : March 21st – Niceville, FL, March 28th – Long Island, NY – then April 5th – New Hampshire

    Where are you located again?

Leave a Reply

