Skip to content

In a land with no iPhone on my birthday!

March 12, 2009

I never thought I’d be celebrating my birthday in a small little town in Ohio called Tiffon, with a population of about 17,000. I don’t know anyone for miles, my cell phone has no service (no AT&T here). I’m calling it the land of no iPhones. Some would gasp!  It’s quite surreal since we live in a country today that is so dependent on technology. I also find it ironic that my cell phone doesn’t work on my birthday, yet has worked in every other place I’ve traveled in the past 364 days. Today, I’m reminded to enjoy everything that is good in my life. And Yes, I am lucky enough to have found WIFI at least.  But instead I think I’ll enjoy the finer things in life, like this quaint little town. It’s a bit chilly here today, but I’m happy to be alive and I appreciate being able to do what I love!

031209_img_2061

031209_mix96logoI was scheduled this morning, on my birthday, for a live radio interview. The mission was to promote my upcoming theater show set to take place in Tiffin, OH this weekend.  It’s pretty rural out here and we had to travel about 30 minutes to Findlay for the interview. I decided to take Super Sonic for the segment.  The on-air radio personalities, Keith Hodkinson and Beth Wilson loved her. She was such a good girl; barking on cue and doing a few tricks in the radio booth.

Live radio segments are the best! I think it’s because they are more casual with less pressure than live TV interviews. They always leave me smiling and laughing. Being able to sit down, joke around on the air, and promote the show in this setting is always a blast for me. I forgot my camera this morning, but tomorrow I’m scheduled for another live radio segment with a different station. I’ll see if I can get a few pictures in the studio of Super Sonic and me on the air.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2009 1:17 pm

    Happy Birthday!!

  2. Diane Hissen permalink
    March 12, 2009 5:08 pm

    Happy Birthday!!! When are you coming to Southern California?

  3. March 12, 2009 7:46 pm

    I’m not sure when I’ll be in southern Cali next. I’ll have my full summer schedule posted on my website by April sometime. So i’ll keep you posted. 😉 Thanks for the interest in my show and dogs.

Leave a Reply

