Skip to content

A comical dog gone fun mural

March 10, 2009

031009_tbd_dsc02721

Today’s blog is a blast from the past!  I thought it would be appropriate to showcase this mural as I’m on my way to peform in Ohio for the first time in many years. This mural was crafted in 2004 while I was performing in the historic downtown area of Columbus, Ohio. I met an artist while I was there who specialized in designing murals. I was so impressed that I asked him create a custom one for my show. The above pictured mural is what the designer came up with. I used it during my 2005 nationwide season tour.  This kids loved putting their face in the holes for photographic memories. Unfortunately, it was destroyed during the same year, by a nasty thunderstorm at the end of the summer. It only survived one season, but it was fun while it lasted!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

