Skip to content

Dogs almost frozen solid on tour

March 2, 2009
Raleigh, NC

Raleigh, NC

I’m currently in the middle of my winter tour and I decided to make my layover in Raleigh, NC. I’ve been here for almost two weeks now and the weather has been a little chilly. But this morning, the dogs and I woke up to snow!  After only a few of minutes outside, a couple of my dogs looked as though they were frozen solid. It’s only about 30 degrees out right now. So I told them to “dog up”, because it’s supposed to be in the mid teens tonight. Jackson my little Jack Russell gave me this look of total disgust and went right back inside. He was adopted from southern California — need I say more?  The rest of my pack quickly decided it was gonna be play time in the snow!

When I first woke up, I had flashbacks from being on the moon last winter. Last year, I was in the frostbitten state of Michigan during this time of the year. I got snowed in, my RV pipes froze up, and went a couple days without water. I had to construct a special heated hose so the water would work.  Once it warmed up, I found leaky pipes inside my storage compartment which had to be fixed. It’s not always fun and games while traveling on the road. But I’m learning the importance of making the best of every situation. So today… we embraced the snow! I have one more week until I head to Ohio and beyond for a slew of theater productions on the east coast. The dogs are getting antsy and are as ready to perform; as am I!

Ferrari and Sonic in Raleigh, NC

(Click the image to watch the video)

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 2, 2009 6:28 pm

    I HATE THIS SNOW! I WOKE UP THIS MORNING TO 12 THICK INCHES OF IT! I HAD TO CALL OUT OF WORK, AND ITS UP TO THE NECK OF MY NEW PUPPY, WHO REFUSES TO POTTY IN IT! AHHHHHH!!!!!

    well at least you and your dogs are enjoying it! lol.
    nice video 🙂

    sam

Leave a Reply

