Skip to content

Virginia Beach wrap up!

February 16, 2009
021609_img_9015

Soaring Sierra and Super Sonic

Soaring Sierra and Super Sonic danced with me again this Valentines Day weekend!

We were a hit for a second year in a row performing at the Virginia Beach Convention Centers home and flower Show. They reported a record attendance and you could tell as every one of our shows were completely packed. I was delighted to see my girl Soaring Sierra able to perform again this weekend. She is still going strong after her surgery.  I had a large tumor removed from under her tail last October. When the biopsy report came back it showed a moderately aggressive cancer. It broke my heart to hear this and I’ve been praying a lot for her health. I was so happy to see her in high spirits this weekend. Everyone enjoyed her lovable personality as she made her signature rounds around the performance ring greeting everyone before the show. She loves being the center of attention!

This show included star trainer Samantha Valle and her dogs; Dynamite, Rocket Ruiz, and Super Freak. Her dogs tore up the turf with the most incredible tricks and big air Frisbee stunts. They also burned up the track in my signature “Extreme Canines Triathlon”. Dynamite came in with a record time of 12.62 seconds the last show on Sunday and took home the most wins of the weekend. It was dog gone fun for all of us including Usman who came down from Long Island with Sam to help in the shows.

Thanks to everyone who came out to see our show at the “Mid-Atlantic Home and Flower Show” this past weekend. We appreciate all your cheers and enthusiasm! I’ll see you at the Virginia State Fair in September.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 10:30 am

    Ok I love this picture, but I’m not really this chunky… haha! It’s just the protective neoprene vest I’m wearing underneath my shirt. 😉

  2. Trish permalink
    February 17, 2009 11:52 am

    Cute pic of Ferrari, and also Sierra and Sonic! Nitro Neo is jealous he didn’t run the triathlon against Dyna ;)Although, I’m not sure he could have beat 12.62 seconds!

Leave a Reply

