Skip to content

Performing in Virginia Beach, VA

February 13, 2009

Today I start performing for the “Mid-Atlantic Home and Garden Expo“.  It is held at the Virginia Beach Convention Center, which is only about three blocks from the beach boardwalk.  The wind has been insane the past couple days upon arrival.  The gusts were close to 40 mph!  Luckily the event and my performances are held inside the convention center.  This is the second year I’ve performed here. Last year me and Zak George from Atlanta, GA performed together for the sold out crowds. We had amazing shows and the crowds loved us!

This year I’ve brought in pro-trainer Samantha Valle and her boyfriend Usman Riaz to assist in the production.  Samantha has been apart of the Extreme Canines Stunt Dog Show since my Worlds of Fun production (Kansas City, MO) back in 2005. Since then she has trained some really incredible and unique tricks to her stars. She is paws down one of the best trainers on the team. I’m proud of her and we are going to put on some amazing shows this weekend. Her main dogs performing this weekend will be Dynamite, Rocket Ruiz, and Super Freak. I’ll be busting out some stunts with Flashy Ferrari, Action Jackson, and Super Sonic. Plus I’ll let my cancer survivor Soaring Sierra show off a few moves as well. My newest dog is Acrobatic Abby. I’m still figuring out exactly where she is going to fit into the show full time. So far I’ve been using her for pre-show warm up and for dog training/trick demonstration.

Our first show is at 11:00am. We’ll be performing three shows daily starting today through Sunday February 15th, 2009.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 7:01 pm

    Good luck with the shows. Hopefully you can get some video up for those of us not lucky enough to be there and watch!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

